Fashion event: Girls night out

After a hard working weekend, it was time for me and my mom to spend some time together.
We went to a Fashion event near by, an ‘event’ with all the local clothing stores.
Really excited, wearing our high heels and having big expectations, since one of the stores selling our favorite brands like Liu Jo and Twin-set.
Welcomed with a glass of champagne and good vibes, that’s nice.
The show started and we tried to get a good spot but it was pretty crowded…
Let me put it like this, taking pictures was not really evidential.
So with other words the event was a bit disappointing, for us if I can be honest, those things happen.
We left early… with a goodie bag! 
The important thing is that my mom and I had a lot of fun even the event was not what we expected.
Lesson learned!

Na een lang weekend te hebben gewerkt, was het tijd voor mijn moeder en mij om wat tijd samen door te brengen.
We waren klaar om naar een fashion event te gaan wat niet te ver van huis was, het was een ‘event’ met alle lokale kleding winkels.
Helemaal enthousiast, onze hoge hakken uit de kast getrokken en toch met wat hoge verwachtingen in ons achterhoofd, sinds dat een van de winkels onze favoriete merken verkoopt: Liu Jo en Twin-set.
Ontvangen met een glaasje champagne en goede muziek, nooit slecht.
De show begon en we hadden een poging gedaan tot een goed plekje te vinden tevergeefs sinds het best druk was.
Laat ik het zo zeggen, foto’s maken was niet evident.
Met andere woorden het event was een beetje teleurstellend, voor ons toch als ik dat eerlijk mag zeggen… die dingen gebeuren!
Dus we vertrokken wat vroeger… met goodie bag!
Het belangrijkste is dat mijn mama en ik hartstikke veel plezier hebben gehad ondanks de ‘tegenslag’.
Lesje geleerd!

♥. K




One thought on “Fashion event: Girls night out

Geef een reactie

