Give me that Safari look

Today I picked out my safari look, a trend that’s not really a trend of 2014 anymore but still exactable to wear!
It’s great to combine with crazy prints or aztec accessories but you can also stay discreet.

Loafers are perfect with an outfit like this since that shoe fits under most outfits, so it’s never a bad buy.
I think details are important when you look at your total outfit, like my dress today.
I wear a small belt around my waist, to break the effect of the long dress.

My meaning about belts is you can wear them but go for a small item because some people wear belts from 10 cm wide in their waist, what totally ruins the outfit.
Of course I wear a lot of rings with this outfit because…well just because we can!

Vandaag ben ik voor mijn safari look gegaan, een trend die niet echt meer een trend van 2014 is maar toch nog altijd acceptabel is om te dragen!
Het is geweldig deze kleuren te combineren met prints en aztec accessoires, maar je kan het ook bescheiden houden.
Loafers zijn perfect om hier onder te dragen sinds deze schoen zogoed als onder alle outfits past, zo het is nooit een miskoop.
Ik vind dat details heel belangrijk zijn als je het totaal plaatje bekijkt, zoals bij mijn jurk vandaag.
Daarom draag ik een riempje om het totaal effect van het jurkje een beetje te breken.

Mijn mening over riemen is dat je ze zeker kan dragen maar ga dan voor een smaller model in plaats van een riem van meer dan 10 cm breed, bij een wijde, lange blouse zou de styling passen maar anders kan het je outfit zo verpesten.
Natuurlijk als accessoire véél ringen omdat… nou gewoon omdat het kan!
Wat vinden jullie er van?

♥. K





Wearing
Dress: H&M
Belt: H&M
Rings: H&M
Hair accessory: Zara
Sunglasses: Ralph Lauren
Loafers:  Lola Cruz

Geef een reactie

