BLOGGER OF THE MONTH | Cookies Coffee & Couture

Sunny September is already coming to his end but we don’t mind because that means a new || BLOGGER OF THE MONTH ||.
This pretty women lives in Amsterdam and is friends with Blogger Vivian from BY-VH.
I’m talking about Sabine Voest from Cookies Coffee & Couture.

September is alweer tot zijn einde gekomen, niet dat we dat erg vinden want dat betekent weer een nieuwe || BLOGGER OF THE MONTH ||.
Deze keer gaat het over een knappe dame die in Amsterdam woont en toevallig vriendinnetjes is met Blogger Vivan van BY-VH.
Ik heb het over Sabine Voest van Cookies Coffee & Couture.

Who is your style inspiration?
* I find a lot of inspiration on Instagram (I’m a total sucker for Instagram!).
De IG feeds of Child of Wild, Ratandboa, Mimielashiry, Lovers and Drifters Club, Olive Cooke and Arrow_Divine are pure eye candy! And Erin Wasson of course. She looks good in about anything!

Favorite brand
* I’m not a real designer- girl. But I adore brands like Free People.
I can spend hours behind my computer going trough their website. How much I would love to put everything on there in my shopping bag!

Favorite accessories
* My silver rings, necklaces and earrings. There is a store in Amsterdam where I get almost all of my silver jewelry, and I practically never take these off!

What is your must fun experience with your blog?
* I’ve got the chance to meet a lot of people through my blog, new contacts and the best of all is that I got to make me some great friends, something I’m really thankful for.

How would you describe your style?
*Casual-cool meets boho-rock ‘nd roll.

Which items cannot be left out of your closet this Fall- Winter?
* Chunky knits, oversized coats and fine fabric, fairytale tops.
I love the combination of sweet/feminine looking items versus tough looking items. And I’m going for DR.Martens this winter.

Your morning ritual, is there something that cannot be left out?
* Coffee and fruit! Two things I can’t do without.
I think I will never be able to call myself a morning person (Since I’m a pro at hitting the snooze button at least 10 times or something) but when I’m finally up and going I can also really enjoy early mornings.

You love to travel, what are your tips for people who are thinking about it?
* Go see the world, let new cultures surprise you.
It’s a privilege to be able to meet new people, see how others live their lives, experience how you adapt to a new environment, and learn from that. So my advice would be: when in doubt, travel!

Which Fashion bloggers / friends give you inspiration and who do you admire?
* I’m surrounded by a lot of people I admire. These are not only my friends that are determined in life and have creative minds, but also my sisters and mom and dad for example. At the moment I’m still exploring myself and my talents, and I am trying to figure out what career path suits me best. Therefore I can really admire those who clearly know what they want and head straight towards their goal.

Wie is jouw stijl inspiratie?
* Inspiratie haal ik momenteel voornamelijk van Instagram (I’m a total sucker for Instagram!).
De IG feeds van onder andere Child of Wild, Ratandboa, Mimielashiry, Lovers and Drifters Club, Olive Cooke en Arrow_Divine zijn heerlijk om naar te kijken! En laat ik Erin Wasson niet vergeten. Zij zou er zelfs in een vuilniszak nog goed uit zien!

Favoriete merk
* Ik ben niet echt een designer-meisje. Wel ben ik echt gek op merken als Free People.
Ik kan uren achter mijn computer door hun website heen scrollen en me inbeelden hoe ik alles in mijn mandje gooi als ik ooit een keer de jackpot win!

Favoriete accessoires
* Mijn zilveren ringen, kettingen en oorbellen. Er is een winkeltje in Amsterdam waar ik bijna al mijn zilveren sieraden vandaan heb, en deze doe ik eigenlijk ook nooit af!

Wat is je leukste ervaring met je mode blog?
* Ik heb via mijn blog veel contacten gelegd en heb het geluk hier vriendinnetjes aan over te hebben gehouden.
Dat is iets waar ik heel dankbaar voor ben.

Hoe zou je jouw stijl omschrijven?
* Casual-cool meets boho-rock ‘nd roll.

Wat mag er niet in je kast ontbreken aankomende Herfst/ Winter
* Chunky knits, oversized jassen en fijne, fairytale achtige tops.
De combinatie van lieflijk en stoer doet het altijd goed! Que schoenen ga ik deze winter voor de Dr. Martens.

Jouw ochtend ritueel, is er iets wat echt niet kan ontbreken?
* Koffie en fruit! Dat zijn de twee dingen waar ik het liefst mee opsta.
Ik zou mezelf niet echt een ochtendmens willen noemen (ik druk meestal een keer of tien op de snooze knop voordat ik er eindelijk echt uit ben, vreselijk!), maar als ik eenmaal vroeg mijn bed uit ben vind ik het ook wel weer lekker.

Je houd van reizen, welke tip heb je voor degene die graag reizen.
* Ga erop uit, ontdek nieuwe dingen, laat je verrassen door nieuwe culturen.
Het is heel bijzonder om jezelf een tijdje in een totaal andere omgeving te plaatsen. Zien hoe andere mensen leven en daar weer van leren. Dus heb je reiskriebels, gewoon doen!

Welke fashion bloggers / vriendinnen geven jou nou inspiratie en heb je admiratie voor?
* Ik heb veel mensen om mij heen waar ik admiratie voor heb. Dat zijn niet alleen gedreven vriendinnen met koppies vol ideeën, maar ook mijn zusjes en ouders bijvoorbeeld.
Ik ben momenteel nog erg zoekende naar wat ik wil en welke kant ik op wil en daarom vind ik mensen die een duidelijk doel voor ogen hebben en hier hun blik op houden ontzettend stoer! Iedereen die deze kracht bij zich draagt bewonder ik.

photo 2 (43) photo 4 (6) copy

Geef een reactie

