A way of dreaming loves SHRIMPS

A way of dreaming love shrimps? What has that to do with Fashion?
If you’ve been following the Fashion weeks then you will know what I’m talking about.  So not, let me explain!

Shrimps is a newly launched Faux-fur fashion label from London- based designer, Hannah Weiland.
The first collection blends the simplicity of the classic Breton-stripe with bright faux-fur.
When I saw the collection the first thing that came to my mind was ”No, close this window Kiki, it’s fur, that’s not your thing”.
Then again, I looked closely and read the explanation what made me see it was not real fur!
A lot of brands use faux-fur which is great but not many can make the quality look good.
With a lovely history and a creative website here’s a peek in the collection of Shrimps.

A way of dreaming loves shrimps? Wat heeft dat nou weer met mode te maken?
Als je de Fashion weeks op de voet gevolgd hebt weet je misschien waar ik het over heb, zo niet dan leg ik het uit!
Shrimps is een nieuw gelanceerd faux-fur fashion label van in London gevestigde designer, Hannah Weiland.
De eerste collectie combineert de eenvoudigheid van de klassieke Bretons streep met helder imitatiebont.
Het eerste wat in mij opkwam toen ik de collectie zag was ”Nee Kiki, sluit deze website al maar want hier schrijf je niet over.”
Twee keer goed kijken en de ”ABOUT” op de website lezen, kreeg ik door dat het helemaal niet echt was!
Veel merken gebruiken imitatiebont en het is een kunst om het over te laten komen als écht bont.
Met een leuke historie over de designer en een creatieve website, hier een kijkje in de collectie van Shrimps.

 

 

 

One thought on “A way of dreaming loves SHRIMPS

Geef een reactie

