Fancy afficiency during the day

Kiki_13a

One of my fashion issues is that sometimes when I buy clothes they are perfect to wear to a party, birthday or that kind of occassions.
While you can wear those items perfectly on a weekday, so that’s when my ‘I don’t care what people think about my look comes up’.Fashion is not always about wearing the latest trends, I told this before it’s also about having fun, feeling good and show who you are of what you are feeling through clothes.
Sometimes when I have a lazy or casual day I still feel like wearing a dress or something, because sometimes I’m not really into wearing a jeans.
But then you come to the point when you need to finish your outfit with shoes.
So I picked this cute low cut rainboots from Aigle (from the winter collection ’14), because I love to match totally different items with each other.
When the weather is crap like this is perfect to walk with my dog outside, go to the store and I even wear this when I meet friends!

Lesson: OK, you need to keep in mind that not everthing fits well together but don’t be afraid to try something different and show people your style!

Kiki_19a

Een van mijn kleding issues is dat soms wanneer ik kleding koop, dat deze leuk zijn om naar een verjaardag, avondje stappen of andere gelegenheden aan te doen.
Terwijl deze items ook hartstikke leuk zijn voor een door de weekse dag, dan komt mijn ‘het maakt me echt helemaal niets uit wat mensen van mijn outfit denken’ attitude naar boven.
Ik heb het al eens gezegd, dat mode niet alleen draait om gezien te worden met de laatste trends, je moet plezier hebben en jezelf kunnen uiten door middel van je kledij.
Soms wanneer ik een makkelijk dagje heb zonder planning (of wel) vind ik het leuk om een jurkje aan te trekken, ken je dat, die dagen dat je soms echt geen zin hebt om je in die jeansbroeken te wringen.
Maar dan… kom je bij het volgende probleem, welke schoenen?!
Ik heb gekozen voor de low cut regenlaarsjes van Aigle (Collectie winter ’14), omdat ik het leuk vind totaal verschillende items met elkaar te combineren.
Met zo’n weer zijn deze laarsjes ideaal, om met mijn hond te gaan wandelen, als ik even wat boodschappen moet halen of ook gewoon als ik met mijn vrienden afspreek!

Les: OK, niet alle items kan je met elkaar combineren maar ben niet bang om af en toe iets anders te proberen en je stijl te laten zien!

Kiki_23a Kiki_21a Kiki_26a

Photos by Emmelie Staps

Wearing:
Dress: 8PM
Rainboots: Aigle
Necklace: & Other Stories

Geef een reactie

